MS Dhoni vs Rohit Sharma, Who is Best Captain in IPL History, 4 Cricketing Legends Given Their Vote Here is Details

MS Dhoni vs Rohit Sharma: It is very difficult to answer whether MS Dhoni or Rohit Sharma is the best captain of IPL because both of them have kept their respective teams in a very top level in the history of IPL.

MS Dhoni, a former India captain, and Rohit Sharma, the current India captain, have made significant contributions to the Indian Premier League (IPL). They successfully led their teams, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Mumbai Indians (MI), achieving remarkable success with a total of 10 IPL titles between them.

MS Dhoni vs Rohit Sharma in IPL History

In the Indian Premier League (IPL), both MS Dhoni and Rohit Sharma have made a big impact. Looking at their records, MS Dhoni led the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in 195 games and won 115, boasting a strong 59% win rate.

On the other hand, Rohit Sharma captained the Mumbai Indians (MI) in 123 games, winning 72 with a slightly lower win rate of 58.5%. Both captains have an impressive record of winning the IPL title five times each, but Dhoni played more games, won more matches, and led his team to the playoffs more often.

MS Dhoni vs Rohit Sharma, Legends Choise For IPL Captain

Recently, four cricket legends, including Wasim Akram, Matthew Hayden, Dale Steyn, and Tom Moody, were asked to pick the captain for an all-time IPL squad between MS Dhoni vs Rohit Sharma. Surprisingly, they all unanimously chosse MS Dhoni.

According to them, Dhoni’s ability to win titles even with average squads and his exceptional leadership make him the clear choice. Tom Moody emphasized that Dhoni possesses both qualities of a captain and a coach. Hayden added that selecting Dhoni doesn’t require extensive cricket expertise; it’s just a straightforward choice based on Dhoni’s legacy and achievements.

Other Chosen Players By Legends For IPL Team

In the chosen 15-member squad for the IPL, the middle-order includes Suresh Raina, AB de Villiers, Suryakumar Yadav, and Dhoni. Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, and Kieron Pollard are the three all-rounders. The spin attack features Rashid Khan, Sunil Narine, and Yuzvendra Chahal, while Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah are the agreed-upon fast bowlers.

The upcoming IPL tournament, celebrating its 16th year. In the world of IPL cricket, MS Dhoni’s name shines brightly, recognized as one of the most successful captains in cricket history. His leadership skills have earned praise from peers and experts alike. 

About 17th Season of IPL 2024

The IPL 2024 is set to kick off on March 23, 2024, and conclude on May 29, 2024. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is in charge of organizing the IPL, and TATA will be sponsoring IPL 2024. This season marks the 17th edition of the IPL, featuring a total of 10 teams.

In this IPL, MS Dhoni is expected to lead the team in yellow, possibly for his farewell season. Meanwhile, Rohit Sharma has recently been removed as the captain of the Mumbai Indians. All-rounder Hardik Pandya has taken over as the captain for Mumbai Indians in IPL 2024.

Also Read: IPL 2024: After Rishabh Pant, Now This Dangerous Player of Delhi Capitals is Also Fit to Return in IPL

Leave a comment

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now