Megastar Chiranjeevi Will be Honored with India’s Second Biggest Award; know the full Story

The Indian government honored Megastar Chiranjeevi with the Padma Vibhushan, the second-highest civilian award. This recognition is a big deal as he’s only the seventh actor and the second Telugu actor to receive this award.

Chiranjeevi is known for his contributions to art and social service. This recognition is not just for him, but also for the millions of common people and their dreams.

Megastar Chiranjeevi Will Get Padma Vibhushan Award

Megastar Chiranjeevi is going to get the Padma Vibhushan, India’s second-highest civilian award. The Indian government announced the Padma awards on the day before Republic Day in 2024.

Chiranjeevi, who is 67 years old, is a well-respected actor and has already received the Padma Bhushan award. Because of his outstanding work in movies and his efforts to help others, the government is now giving him the prestigious Padma Vibhushan award.

More About Megastar Chiranjeevi

Konidela Chiranjeevi, born on August 22, 1955, is an Indian actor, film producer, and former politician. He is considered one of the most successful and influential actors in Indian cinema history.

Image Source: M9.News

Over his career of more than four decades, he acted in 150+ movies, mainly in Telugu, and also in Hindi, Tamil, and Kannada. Chiranjeevi has received numerous awards, including the Raghupathi Venkaiah Award, three Nandi Awards, and nine Filmfare Awards South, including a Lifetime Achievement Award.

In 2024, he was honored with the Padma Vibhushan by the Government of India. Earlier, in 2006, he received the Padma Bhushan, India’s third-highest civilian award, for his contributions to Indian cinema.

Which Other Actor And Actress Got Padma Vibhushan Award?

Chiranjeevi is one of the few Indian actors to receive the second-highest civilian award. He’s the second Telugu actor, after Akkineni Nageswara Rao, to achieve this honor.

Other notable figures from the Indian film industry who have received the Padma Vibhushan include V. Shantaram, Zohra Sehgal, Lata Mangeshkar, Amitabh Bachchan, Dilip Kumar, and Rajinikanth. The news brought a lot of happiness and celebration to the entire Telugu cinema industry.

About Padma Vibhushan Award

Megastar Chiranjeevi
Image Source: Google

The Padma Vibhushan is a top honor given by the President of India. It’s a big award for people who have done outstanding things in areas like art, literature, science, public service, social work, sports, and more.

This award started on January 2, 1954, and it’s considered second only to the Bharat Ratna among India’s civilian awards. People get the Padma Vibhushan for making really great contributions and achievements in what they do, whether it’s in the arts, sciences, or helping others. It’s a way for the country to say thanks and recognize the amazing work these individuals have done.


Leave a comment

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now