Who Will Be The CM Of MP And Rajasthan After Chhattisgarh?

The Bharatiya Janata Party has finally broken the suspense by appointing the first-ever tribal chief minister for Chhattisgarh, following the party’s victory in the recent assembly elections.

Now, the focus shifts to the selection of chief ministers for MP and Rajasthan. In line with the trend set in Chhattisgarh, the BJP is expected to embrace a fresh leadership approach in the remaining states. Nevertheless, formidable contenders like former Rajasthan CM Vasundhara Raje and current Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan continue to be strong candidates for the position.

The BJP is likely to bring in new leaders for the remaining states, but the competition is tough with former Rajasthan CM Vasundhara Raje and current Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan still in the running.

Party Meetup In Bhopal today

mp and rajasthan
Source: google

On Monday, the newly elected Madhya Pradesh MLAs of the BJP are scheduled to convene in Bhopal to choose the leader of the legislative party, according to sources familiar with the situation.

The meeting will be overseen by Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar, along with national secretary Asha Lakra and Rajya Sabha MP K Laxman, who have been designated as party observers for Madhya Pradesh. These observers will conduct individual meetings with senior state leaders and legislators.

On Sunday, BJP MLA Kailash Vijayvargiya visited the residence of Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan in Bhopal. Madhya Pradesh underwent polling for its 230 assembly seats on November 17 in a single phase, and the vote counting took place on December 3. Despite facing nearly two decades of incumbency in the state, the BJP secured a decisive victory by winning 163 seats, while the Congress trailed behind with 66 seats.


Senior leader and outgoing minister Om Prakash Dhurve expressed that the upcoming state cabinet would prominently feature tribal representation. He stated, “In the new cabinet, tribal leaders will have a significant opportunity to work for the welfare of tribal and other communities.”

Who Is Going To CM Of Rajasthan?

Source: google

It has been reported that Union Minister Rajnath Singh, party General Secretary Vinod Tawde, and Rajya Sabha MP Saroj Pande are expected to preside over the legislative meeting of the newly-elected MLAs on Tuesday.

Former CM Vasundhara Raje is considered a formidable contender in the race, but the names of three resigning MPs—Baba Balaknath, Diya Kumari, and Kirodi Lal Meena—have also been mentioned. Union Ministers Arjun Ram Meghwal and Ashwini Vaishnaw, both from Rajasthan, are also in contention.

State BJP Chief CP Joshi dismissed speculation about the delay in naming the CM, stating, “Once the legislature party meeting is held, the speculation around our CM will end. There is nothing wrong with having multiple candidates. All the contenders are deserving candidates.”

What Does Report Says For CM Of MP And Rajasthan

Reports indicate that in Rajasthan, the legislative meeting of newly-elected MLAs is expected to be convened on Tuesday, with three observers: Union Minister Rajnath Singh, party General Secretary Vinod Tawde, and Rajya Sabha MP Saroj Pande.

Sources suggest that the BJP might choose a new leadership approach in MP and Rajasthan, similar to what was done in Chhattisgarh. In this context, incumbent Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan and former Rajasthan CM Vasundhara Raje are prominent contenders for leadership roles.


Leave a comment

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now