Ind vs Eng Test 2024: England Cricket Team Arrived India For Test series 2024

The England Cricket Team has arrived in Hyderabad for a five-match Test series against India. The series begins on January 25 in Hyderabad and ends on March 11 in Dharamshala with the fifth Test.

This is England’s first Test series since the ODI World Cup in 2023. Their last Test series was against Australia in June 2023, which ended in a 2-2 draw.

England Cricket Team Arrived India For India vs England Test series 2024

The England Cricket Team reached Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi International Airport on a Sunday evening for their five-match Test series against India. They were warmly welcomed with bouquets and greetings. Officials from the BCCI were present to welcome the England side to India.

Ben Stokes Will be The Capitain Of England Side

Right before the England test team went to India, Dan Lawrence joined as a replacement for Harry Brook, who won’t be playing in the five-Test series. Since Jos Buttler is not available, the usual captain Joe Root is also missing. This time, Ben Stokes will lead the England Test team in the series.

There Will be No Root And Buttler For Ind vs Eng Test 2024

After a disappointing performance in the ICC World Cup 2023 in India, the captain Jos buttler and star player of the England Cricket Team, Joe Root, might have taken a break for the India Test series. It’s possible they might be focusing on the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup in 2024, which will be held in the USA and West Indies.

Ind vs Eng Test 2024: England Test Team Against India

Chris Woakes, Liam Dawson, and Will Jacks won’t be playing, and their absence is important for England and India both side. In India, James Anderson will be in charge of the fast bowling, along with Gus Atkinson, who is new to Test cricket. The team also has Mark Wood and Ollie Robinson as pacers.

Ben Foakes, who was not part of the Ashes squad, has been included as the wicketkeeper, along with Jonny Bairstow. Ollie Pope and Leach are back after recovering from injuries.

England Cricket Team for India series: Ben Stokes (C), James Anderson, Rehan Ahmed, Gus Atkinson, Dan Lawrence, Tom Hartley, Jack Leach, Jonny Bairstow, Shoib Bashir, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Ben Foakes (Wk), Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Joe Root, Mark Wood


Leave a comment

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now