BCCI Announced The Annual Central Contracts List of 2024, Here is List of All Category From Grade A+ to Grade C

Central Contracts List: On February 28, 2024, the BCCI shared the names of players receiving central contracts for 2023-24. Captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, and Ravindra Jadeja were placed in the top-tier Grade A+ category.

Notably, Ishan Kishan and Shreyas Iyer did not make the central contracts list. It’s said that they were not following instructions to participate in the Ranji Trophy, and it appears that the cricket board has taken action against these star players.

All 4 Category of BCCI Central Contracts list 2024

The announcement on February 28 listed players who secured annual central contracts, categorized as Grade A+, Grade A, Grade B, and Grade C.

Players in Garde A+

1. Rohit Sharma

2. Virat Kohli

3. Jasprit Bumrah

4. Ravindra Jadeja

Players in Garde A

1. R Ashwin

2. Mohammed Shami

3. Mohammed Siraj

4. KL Rahul

5. Shubman Gill

6. Hardik Pandya

Players in Garde B

1. Suryakumar Yadav

2. Rishabh Pant

3. Kuldeep Yadav

4. Axar Patel

5. Yashasvi Jaiswal

Players in Garde C

1. Rinku Singh

2. Tilak Verma

3. Ruturaj Gaekwad

4. Shardul Thakur

5. Shivam Dube

6. Ravi Bishnoi

7. Jitesh Sharma

8. Washington Sundar

9. Mukesh Kumar

10. Sanju Samson

11. Arshdeep Singh

12. KS Bharat

13. Prasidh Krishna

14. Avesh Khan

15. Rajat Patidar

Other Star Players Missing, BCCI Central Contracts List

Some well-known players like Cheteshwar Pujara, Shikhar Dhawan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Deepak Chahar, and Deepak Hooda are missing from the central contracts list. The selection committee seems to be favoring younger talent, leading to Pujara, Yadav, and Dhawan falling out of consideration.

Why Ishan Kishan And Shreyas Iyer is Out of List?

Following BCCI secretary Jay Shah’s directive that players should prioritize domestic cricket over the IPL, Ishan Kishan and Shreyas Iyer chose not to play for their Ranji Trophy teams. Consequently, Kishan, previously in Grade C, and Iyer, formerly in Grade B, were not included in the central contracts list. Another player, Deepak Chahar, who prioritized the IPL and skipped Ranji Trophy matches, also finds himself absent from the list.

What is BCCI Central Contract? How Much Players are Paid? 

The BCCI Central Contract is a yearly deal between the BCCI and chosen cricketers. It specifies how much they will be paid, what they are expected to do, and the benefits they receive while playing for the Indian cricket team in different formats throughout the year. These contracts are categorized into four grades, and each grade corresponds to a specific salary:

  • Grade A+: Players in this category get INR 7 crore per year.
  • Grade A: Players in this category get INR 5 crore per year.
  • Grade B: Players in this category get INR 3 crore per year.
  • Grade C: Players in this category get INR 1 crore per year.

The BCCI advises all players to focus on playing in domestic cricket when they are not part of the national team. This helps them stay eligible for central contracts. Additionally, the BCCI has introduced special contracts for promising young fast bowlers.

Also Read: Is Rohit Sharma Targeting Ishan Kishan And Shreyas Iyer? Know What Rohit Sharma Said?

Leave a comment

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now